PDA

View Full Version : Simple List popmenu not working on IE, please help!



Uzair
12-11-2007, 10:02 AM
I applied a list popup menu on my pages. its working fine in FF but not working in IE. Please help me how can I make it work on IE too?
here is the url...

http://www.uzairusman.com/entr/profile_incomplete.php

Best Regards

effpeetee
12-11-2007, 10:59 AM
I applied a list popup menu on my pages. its working fine in FF but not working in IE. Please help me how can I make it work on IE too?
here is the url...

http://www.uzairusman.com/entr/profile_incomplete.php

Best Regards
I can't see any difference between IE7 and FFox 2. Can you be more specific. IE6, IE7?
Perhaps name the menu buttons that are a problem.


Frank

Uzair
12-11-2007, 11:15 AM
m checking it on IE 6.0
Its showing the popup menu on IE7 but not showing on IE6.0

Can u please tell me how to show the menu in IE6?

effpeetee
12-11-2007, 01:05 PM
m checking it on IE 6.0
Its showing the popup menu on IE7 but not showing on IE6.0

Can u please tell me how to show the menu in IE6?
Sorry but I do not have IE6.

These sites may help you.

http://www.webcredible.co.uk/user-friendly-resources/css/internet-explorer.shtml

http://trac.dojotoolkit.org/ticket/3336

http://www.sitepoint.com/examples/dhtmlpopup.html

http://sperling.com/examples/menuh/

http://www.udm4.com/index.php?aff_code=1292


and there are other useful sites in the "Sources" site in my signature.

Don't forget Google. It is often very useful.

Frank