...

View Full Version : php error showing



thindrakhya
11-14-2007, 05:47 AM
hi friends ,


Initialy i was using php 5.1
When ever i had any error whether syntax or other
I got that error in browser and i go to that line and correct that

Now i have istalled PHP 5.2.2
i have turned all error on
But now i am not getting all errors displayed

whenever there is some error it shows page not found

Today i checked about 500 lines of code and at last found that there was

"/"

put by mistake in some line
This is very annoying

Can anyone help me out how to display each and every error


One thing more
sometime i use echo("hi")
without ";"

and the ouput still don't show any error and displays
"hi" i dont know how this happens

rpgfan3233
11-14-2007, 05:59 PM
Maybe try reinstalling?

CFMaBiSmAd
11-14-2007, 06:31 PM
Make sure that display_errors = On in php.ini (stop and start your web server to get any changes made to php.ini to take effect.)

Also, make sure that the php.ini that php is using is the one you are making changes to.

The current version of php is 5.2.5. Php 5.2.4 had a bug in the error reporting that gave a 500 response page on a fatal parse or runtime error when output buffering was on in php.ini. Are you sure you are using php 5.2.2? This bug was not present before php 5.2.4 and is fixed in php 5.2.5. If using php 5.2.4, either turn off output buffering in php.ini or upgrade to php 5.2.5.

You can always check your web server log file for php errors.

helraizer
11-15-2007, 12:31 AM
in the php code add:



error_reporting(E_ALL);

ini_set('display_errors', true);


this will tell you of any errors that occurr

CFMaBiSmAd
11-15-2007, 12:47 AM
Fatal parse errors are only displayed if error reporting is turned on before the script is parsed, in php.ini or a .htaccess file.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum