...

View Full Version : HTA parameters



etg4free
11-01-2007, 02:50 AM
I have an .HTA file that I would like opened with certain parameters. I.e. its size (whether it be fullscreen or set with dimensions). How can I do this without using a popup?

zro@rtv
11-01-2007, 05:50 AM
eek.
I'm not sure if many people are going to be able to help you with proprietary MS nastiness. Are you sure that you want to use that/do that?

If so, the best I can do is point to the docs:
http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms536496.aspx
http://msdn2.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms531018.aspx

CaptainB
11-01-2007, 09:18 AM
You have to use javascript.

Try this one, works in .hta for me (for resize and screen pos):


<script>
function resizeMove(){
try{
wWidth=500;
wHeight=183;
resizeTo(wWidth,wHeight);

moveTo((screen.availWidth/1-wWidth/1),(screen.availHeight/1-wHeight/0));

} catch(e){
setTimeout('resizeMove()');
}
}

resizeMove();


function retFalse(){
return false;
}

document.oncontextmenu=function(){return (event.srcElement.tagName=='INPUT')};
document.onselectstart=function(){return (event.srcElement.tagName=='INPUT')};
document.ondragstart=retFalse;

</script>



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum