...

View Full Version : Googles search bar



PeaTearGriffin
10-25-2007, 06:26 AM
I hope this is the right section. But does anyone know if there is a way to make google's search bar work for non-domains? The one where you have "site: codingforums.com description."

saeed
10-26-2007, 08:03 AM
Are you talking about Google Custom Search (www.google.com/cse) ?

PeaTearGriffin
10-26-2007, 06:09 PM
Are you talking about Google Custom Search (www.google.com/cse) ?

Actually I was referring to the simple one just like the one above on the codingforums, where you just have site:domain.com. I tried the link you gave me, but I can't seem to display any results. I always get no results were found. My url is multiple folders hosted on a subdomain, so basically: http://sub.domain.com/something/something

Is that the problem?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum