...

View Full Version : my site breaks to peaces in ie firefox



juxmedia
10-09-2007, 04:31 PM
how can i change my site to work in ie and firfox i made it on my mac and works on safri fine but just rips to peaces on anything else should i use my pc to design websites and get them right on ie first .

_Aerospace_Eng_
10-09-2007, 04:34 PM
how can i change my site to work in ie and firfox i made it on my mac and works on safri fine but just rips to peaces on anything else should i use my pc to design websites and get them right on ie first .

Umm no. You should test your site in a standards compliance browser like Firefox. Chances are if you get it to work in Firefox it will work on a lot of other browsers too. And most of the time it will work on Internet Explorer. You may have to use a hack or two but its easier to use a CSS hack for IE than it is for another browser because there are already many methods to use.

juxmedia
10-09-2007, 04:37 PM
can i get firefox for my mac or do i have t use the pc cheers for the reply

_Aerospace_Eng_
10-09-2007, 04:38 PM
Yes you can get Firefox for mac. Just go to the firefox site.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum