...

View Full Version : How would one do this...?



concertina
10-06-2007, 06:08 PM
Hey there! First post so apologies if this is in the wrong forum!

How would I achieve and effect such as this? When you click on the motorcycle brands, on the same screen it changes them for you. It doesn't look like an iframe, or even regular frames. How are they doing this?!

thanks!

http://nchouseofmotorcycles.com/Default.asp

Fang
10-06-2007, 06:21 PM
It's JavaScripted.
The brands are in div's which are initially hidden, by clicking on a link 1 of the div's is shown.
Look at the source code to see the details.

concertina
10-06-2007, 07:22 PM
Perhaps know of what it's called... or where I could find a nice tutorial on this?

PappaJohn
10-06-2007, 07:46 PM
Here is one method (http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/virtualpagination.htm)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum