...

View Full Version : Output and Insert



luigicannavaro
09-19-2007, 05:42 PM
Hi,

I have a table with links. The output show text - no tags. However I am trying "insert" the output in another table like text, but I cannot do it. It insert the text as tags!

What i do to remove such tags?

thank you

Luigi

Spudhead
09-20-2007, 10:20 AM
I think you need to post some code :confused:

luigicannavaro
09-21-2007, 05:47 PM
Ok.

This is a part of the source code that output:


<TR>
<Th><A HREF=RESULTS.ASP?Keywords=empty>empty</a></Th>

</TR>

<TR>
<Th><A HREF=RESULTS.ASP?Keywords=kitchen>kitchen</a></Th>

</TR>

<TR>
<Th>(</Th>

</TR>

<TR>
<Th>no</Th>

</TR>

<TR>
<Th><A HREF=RESULTS.ASP?Keywords=food>food</a></Th>

</TR>


This is the "simple" as code for output:


<TR>
<Th><%Response.Write TRIM(rs2.fields("x1"))%></Th>

</TR>

This is the code for insert in a new table:




<%
'Rs3 = "Insert into table5 (names,city,hobby) values('"& namex &"', '"& cityx1& "', '"& hobbyx & "')"

response.write rs3 & "<br>"
conn.execute(Rs3)


In other side, could I restrict the output of some characters or words? such as:
">" or "$" or "REPLY"

Thank you for any help

Luigi



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum