...

View Full Version : ram or cards?



codingmaestro
08-27-2007, 01:47 PM
i am frequent user of autocad2008, 3ds max 8, phtoshopcs2 9.0. but, i my computer don't allow me to run these applicatons smoothly.
my system configuration is pentium 4, 3.06 Ghz, Intel 915GV chipset, 80Gb harddisk, 512Mb ram.Now a days my system always shows high cpu usage (>50%).what should i do now?more ram or graphics card or something else???
help.

evo
08-27-2007, 05:52 PM
Your RAM and graphics card would both be the culprits, you need at least 1.5GB of RAM for heavy art packages to work smoothly and a decent spec graphics card.

StupidRalph
09-02-2007, 08:54 PM
I definately agree with evo. You'd definately need more RAM. In addition, make sure Photoshop's scratch disk isn't the primary drive. If you only have one hard drive in your cpu, then you can always set up a partition and use the partitioned space as your scratch disk.

codingmaestro
09-07-2007, 07:30 AM
Thanks for your advice



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum