...

View Full Version : How do I get PHP to work??



Stevesparty
08-24-2007, 12:52 AM
Ok I'm trying to teach myself PHP but I have run into a major problem. The problem I am having is that I don't know how to get PHP files to run. I have installed PHP several times (I think), I have MySQL installed and also apache. When I try to get a PHP file to work I just don't know what to open it in. Can anyone help me?

Nightfire
08-24-2007, 12:54 AM
Have you set php up to run with apache? If you have, then put your php files in the directory/folder on your pc which you've set as your root and locate/parse them by going to your browser and typing in http://localhost/filename.php

Stevesparty
08-24-2007, 12:56 AM
Hrm, I don't think I have set them up to run together... How do I do that and set up a root folder?

Nightfire
08-24-2007, 12:59 AM
http://uk.php.net/install.windows install guide is there, just follow it word by word for whichever you have downloaded. If you get stuck, let us know

likon
08-24-2007, 09:45 AM
xampp( google it ) would be the easiest way to install php and mysql :D

usik
08-24-2007, 12:23 PM
You need to load the php module in the apache httpd.conf file and add the AddApplication settings for php so apache knows to use the php module for scripts with the extension .php or whatever you want to set it to

MHaris
08-24-2007, 01:03 PM
WAMP5

http://www.wampserver.com/en/



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum