View Full Version : about the access program

arunkumar p.v
08-21-2007, 09:09 AM
dear masters
I do a dbms program in access software , how it can be run out of the access program because make it as a user friendly program
Please give me a elaborate instructions and guidance
it will be an encouragement in my programing field
i waiting for your words
thanks to you

08-21-2007, 04:03 PM
You can't run an Access Database outside of Access [per se]. The following link gives you some options that can be used to sort of run Access without the Access environment: http://www.mvps.org/access/general/gen0001.htm

This is why MS acquired FoxPro and used it to create Visual FoxPro 3.0, which was MS's first attempt at a GUI based Object-Oriented Database application language (based on xBase which has syntax based on the dBase programming language), MS does still carry and support Visual FoxPro (currently in Release 9) but have announced that they have no intentions on releasing a 10th version.

The primary database application which MS supports is SQL Server and with the Visual Studio .NET programming suite you can create applications which can virtually any database format (with the right hook's).



08-21-2007, 05:10 PM
You can't run an Access Database outside of Access [per se].
Yes you can :)

You can deploy your Access dbms with the Access Runtime environment. This will allow you to distribute your Access program to people that do not have MS Access installed on their machine. The distribution is license and royalty free. All you have to do is, depending on your version, either purchase or download the Access Runtime environment for your version of Access.

Access 2007 Runtime (http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=d9ae78d9-9dc6-4b38-9fa6-2c745a175aed&DisplayLang=en)

How to obtain the Access 2003 Runtime (http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/access/HA011208861033.aspx)

For Access 2000 Runtime, you need to purchase the Access 2000 Developer tools and then download the runtime for Microsoft.


08-21-2007, 05:26 PM
Yes you can :)I said [per se], meaning you can't compile and run the Access Database as an executable. :p

The link I provided gives the options for using the Access Runtime Environment. ;)