...

View Full Version : require not working!!



julz
08-19-2007, 01:29 PM
i'm new to php. i installed it on xp, iis and installed mysql.
everything is working fine except for the require and require_once statements. the weird thing is that include and include_once work fine.

it seems that the php engine stops processing the page whenever it encounters a require or require_once statement. for instance, the following php code:
<html>
<head>
<title><? require("./includes/pagetitle.php");?></title>
</head>
....
</html>

would generate the following output:
<html>
<head>
<title>

plz advise!!

rafiki
08-19-2007, 02:02 PM
turn on full error_reporting() (http://php.net/error_reporting)

julz
08-19-2007, 02:33 PM
thx a lot for this tip - but i now feel like an idiot cuz no developer turns error reporting off!

anyway somehow they are both working now, i modified the php.ini file but i'm not really sure what i did.

any recomendations on a php configuration tutorial?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum