...

View Full Version : using sessions



csandbach
08-19-2007, 01:27 PM
Hi,

Me again,

i was wondering how to do the following

strMaxent = Replace(Session("siteMaxent"), "'", "''")

which collects the value from a login using sessions , further down the code I have

postlimit=strMaxent

It's not working, do i need to have "" I have tried loads but cant seem to get it to work.

Chris.

Daemonspyre
08-19-2007, 06:37 PM
Try this:


response.write( "siteMaxent: " & session("siteMaxent"))
response.flush

If it comes up blank, then you will know why it isn't working.

If it doesn't, then do the same response.write on your strMaxent.

Lastly, why are you reassigning one variable multiple times? Can you not just use strMaxent instead of wasting the memory (although it is minuscule) by creating another variable with the same information.

csandbach
08-20-2007, 05:59 PM
Thats what i decided to do :p easy LOL, should have though!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum