...

View Full Version : How can I set, that I can use Index.ASP instead Index.html!



Hine
08-09-2007, 11:48 AM
I'm useing the Oracle apache server!

In my http.conf file I have Virtual Host like:

<VirtualHost 127.0.0.1>
ServerName localhost
DocumentRoot d:/phpdev/www
</VirtualHost>


1) I can't look any subdirectory
2) I can use Index.HTML, bu I can't use Index.ASP

How can I set, that I can use Index.ASP instead Index.html!


Regards!

Hine

mic2100
08-09-2007, 12:15 PM
hi,

to do this you could add a meta refresh to navigate to that page.

Daemonspyre
08-09-2007, 01:18 PM
Why do you want to use ASP?

If you have Apache and your WWW folder is in PHPDev, why not just use PHP, which is inherent to Apache?

In order to set default pages in Apache, you have to download the Apache-ASP module and edit the apache2.conf file, not the httpd.conf file.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum