...

View Full Version : fopen



cheechm
08-08-2007, 10:28 PM
Hello,
I know this is simple but I can't work it out.

So I am using an Edit in place script, and in the "update.php" file I want to make it so that it updates a txt file.


$handle = fopen($_GET['fieldname'].".txt", "w+");
fwrite($handle, stripslashes($_GET['content']));
fclose($handle);


$fieldname = $_GET['fieldname'];
echo stripslashes(strip_tags($_GET['content'],"<br><p><img><a><br /><strong><em>"));


Instead of the .txt file being in the root directory I want it to be in a directory called content.

$handle = fopen($_GET['fieldname'].".txt", "w+");

SO instead of eg homepage.txt, it would be content/homepage.txt
How do I add this before the bolded bit above?

Thanks

PappaJohn
08-08-2007, 10:33 PM
$handle = fopen("content/".$_GET['fieldname'].".txt", "w+");

cheechm
08-08-2007, 10:43 PM
Thank you, it works. ;)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum