View Full Version : How to force Refresh?

08-05-2007, 11:18 PM
I have a unique problem. I basically need to have a certain page reprocess the php when it's accessed by either the forward or back buttons. The current (default) behaviour has it just reload the page from the cache, as normal. This will not work for our purposes - it must reload completely. We need the php & database access on every load of this page, and that's currently not happening.

I'm totally lost as to how to make this happen. Does anybody have a suggestion for me? Even something to look for would help.

Thanks in advance.

08-05-2007, 11:25 PM
Best to prevent caching then.

header('Expires: Mon, 26 Jul 1997 05:00:00 GMT');
header('Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate');
header('Cache-Control: post-check=0, pre-check=0', FALSE);
header('Pragma: no-cache');

08-06-2007, 06:10 PM
Thanks meth. That works perfectly.