...

View Full Version : Country - province - city - results



webandwe
08-03-2007, 12:12 PM
Hi People

I want to build a program where you select Country - province - city - then display results

DropDown Menu Example:

Country - province - location - results.
-----------------------------------------
If country is selected display in dropdown 2 the provinces, then if a province is selected display the locations in dropdown 3...., echo results...
-------------------------------------------

Does anyone know how to do this, If I start with something will you be able to advise me on it?

It does not have to be in a dropdown, it can work like links on a page as well or any way for that matter.

Kind Regards

gemguy
08-04-2007, 01:13 PM
Hi,

I think it would be a tedious task to have all the data on countries, provinces and cities in a single file. There are 192 countries and if you have list out all the provinces and cities, it will mess up to have it in single file.

Its better to have a javascript for selecting the countries and their related cities. Just make use of script from below link to select provinces from the drop down menu.

http://www.hscripts.com/scripts/JavaScript/country-list.php

Just have the country list and its provinces by using html and javascript.

webandwe
08-06-2007, 09:12 AM
Hi,

No see I am not going to list every country and province.

I need to write a script where the user can add then the visitor selects country + province see hotspot results.

He wants to list nice vaction places around the world. But also just a few.

Kind Regards
Louwrens



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum