...

View Full Version : Background disapears on sublink hover



twodayslate
07-14-2007, 05:20 AM
http://twodayslate.com/

I am trying to make the navigation look better after reading my reviews. I have what I want for the current link but the background disappears on the hover of the link's sub links.

The current link has a tab above it. Tab breaks up when the sub links are hovered.

Just thought I would post before I go to bed and see if I get any replies.


Thanks!

koyama
07-14-2007, 11:18 AM
I have what I want for the current link but the background disappears on the hover of the link's sub links.
Hmm... I don't see the issue. I tried in Firefox 2. There seems to be no change in background color when you hover any of the links.

twodayslate
07-14-2007, 06:21 PM
Here is the problem: http://img403.imageshack.us/img403/1228/deletesc9.gif

Thanks for the reply!

koyama
07-14-2007, 08:42 PM
Here is the problem: http://img403.imageshack.us/img403/1228/deletesc9.gif
Ok, I see the problem. But you need to tell us how should it look? Should the tab change appearance when you hover over some of the items?

twodayslate
07-15-2007, 02:05 AM
The tab should not change.

koyama
07-15-2007, 02:13 AM
The tab should not change.
In that case all this seems to be redundant. It is even causing the undesired rendering:


#navigationdiv .current li:hover {
background: url(http://images.twodayslate.com/design/currentlinkcornerrightpiece.png) no-repeat top right;
}
#navigationdiv .current a:hover{
background: url(http://images.twodayslate.com/design/currentlinkcornerleftpiece.png) no-repeat top left;
}
#navigationdiv .select a:hover,
#navigationdiv li:hover a {
background-position:0% -150px;
}
#navigationdiv .select a:hover b,
#navigationdiv .select li:hover a b {
background-position:100% -150px;
}

twodayslate
07-15-2007, 05:24 AM
I guess this is what I get from copy and pasting code from CSSplay! >: (

I will fix/edit the CSS more tomorrow (it is late right now) and see if I get the result I want.

Keep you posted and thanks for the reply. : )


edit:// Thank you! Getting rid of background position fixed it, now the width of the tab is not across the text. Moving current to forums so you can see the error. Thanks again for your help!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum