...

View Full Version : Help with coding this into php code.



dennisneworlean
07-01-2007, 03:52 AM
I got the code listed below from javascriptkit.com and trying to download to my website as a php file using php designer 2007, but I keep getting the following error message. I don't know anything about php and very little about html. Can someone help me with the code to setup for php file so I can get this added to my website.


Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING in /home/pillows4/public_html/includes/languages/english/gifts.php on line 76
from this location



http://javascriptkit.com/script/script2/pslide.shtml

<table border="0" cellpadding="0">
<caption><strong>Air Show Photos</strong></caption>
<tr>
<td width="100%"><img src="plane1.gif" width="300" height="240" name="photoslider"></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="100%"><form method="POST" name="rotater">
<div align="center"><center><p><script language="JavaScript1.1">
var photos=new Array()
var which=0

/*Change the below variables to reference your own images. You may have as many images in the slider as you wish*/
photos[0]="plane1.gif"
photos[1]="plane2.gif"
photos[2]="plane3.gif"
photos[3]="plane4.gif"
photos[4]="plane5.gif"


function backward(){
if (which>0){
window.status=''
which--
document.images.photoslider.src=photos[which]
}
}

function forward(){
if (which<photos.length-1){
which++
document.images.photoslider.src=photos[which]
}
else window.status='End of gallery'
}
</script><input type="button" value="&lt;&lt;Back" name="B2"
onClick="backward()"> <input type="button" value="Next&gt;&gt;" name="B1"
onClick="forward()"><br>
<a href="#" onClick="which=1;backward();return false"><small>Start Over</small></a></p>
</center></div>
</form>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

<p align="center"><font face="arial" size="-2">This free script provided by</font><br>
<font face="arial, helvetica" size="-2"><a href="http://javascriptkit.com">JavaScript
Kit</a></font></p>

_Aerospace_Eng_
07-01-2007, 03:56 AM
Don't put that code directly in between <?php ?> tags. Thats likely the problem you are having. Just because a page has a .php extension, it doesn't mean that EVERYTHING should be in between <?php and ?>. After all php is just html once it gets to the client.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum