...

View Full Version : Site interface with multiple languagesٍ



snake_eyes
06-03-2007, 08:51 PM
Hello,

can some body have any idea regarding to the site multi language?

Actual there is no problem with the translation because for sure I should make 2 file one English and the another one for the other language.

I am confusing with the home page only because there is daily news in both languages, it should have to fields in the database for both but how can I detect the language from the home page in order to show the correct valid language.

Any good idea?

Regards

mr e
06-03-2007, 09:46 PM
Depending on the URL set a session variable and check that?

Do they choose their language? Or how do they decide what language they want?

A more concrete example might help

snake_eyes
06-04-2007, 08:24 AM
Depending on the URL set a session variable and check that?

Do they choose their language? Or how do they decide what language they want?

A more concrete example might help

Hello,

yes, they are choose the language base on the his profile, but still the main page which is contain the news they can change its language without registration and we don't need to login and change the his lang, by the way the default language is English.

if you have a small code much better.

Regards



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum