...

View Full Version : update mssql via php on windows



Kal
05-29-2007, 11:46 AM
Hi guys

How do i go about updating a MSSQL table via PHP on a Windows platform?

Thanks inadvance.

meth
05-29-2007, 12:33 PM
A few more details required. Perhaps check out this Sitepoint article on php & mysql (http://www.sitepoint.com/article/php-anthology-3-php-mysql).

Kal
05-29-2007, 01:25 PM
that article discusses mysql and i need to update a an mssql table.

Brandoe85
05-29-2007, 01:36 PM
Check out the docs for mssql:
http://us2.php.net/mssql

That should get you started.
good luck.

meth
05-29-2007, 01:53 PM
mssql_connect (http://php.net/mssql_connect)
mssql_select_db (http://php.net/mssql_select_db)
mssql_query (http://php.net/mssql_query)

Same process as with MySql, diff functions.

Kal
05-29-2007, 02:12 PM
yeah just been doing some research on it and found out it is those functions, but also read that i need to install a few things too before i can access msssql

meth
05-29-2007, 02:28 PM
Ya, have fun with that one. The amount of hours I've spent debugging php mssql test environments is depressing. Good luck.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum