...

View Full Version : Please help with using css



grogo21
05-24-2007, 02:04 AM
Hello, I have downloaded a template for zen-cart, an open source ecommerce site. Please visit my site sparkleshades.com/store.

The problem i am having is customizing the template with my own images. The original header image that came with the template was 282px tall and mine is 255px. If you are using IE you will see that there is now a gap of 27px btwn the header image the the navigation image below it. Could someone please look at my css code and find what I would need to change so that the images below the header are moved up. Below are all of the lines of css code that would be associated with the index page:

#mainWrapper {

text-align: left;
width: 842px;
vertical-align: top;
background-image: url(../images/mainwrapper_tile.jpg);
background-repeat: repeat-y;
background-position: center;
}
#logoWrapper {
background-color: transparent;
height:255px;
}

#headerWrapper {
background-image: url(../images/header_bg.jpg);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
}
#navMainWrapper {
margin: 0em;
margin-bottom: 0px;
height: 26px;
background-color: #989da3;
font-weight: bold;
color: #ffffff;
padding: 15px;
background-image: url(../images/nav_cat_bg.jpg);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
}

Under #logoWrapper i changed the height from 282px to 255px and it worked but only in Opera and Firefox. In IE6 it doesnt work. What can I do? Thanks so much!

_Aerospace_Eng_
05-24-2007, 04:54 AM
Nothing is wrong with your CSS. We need to see a link to your page.

grogo21
05-24-2007, 04:21 PM
Thanks, here is the link to the page:

http://sparkleshades.com/store/

Right below the black header and above the naviagtion image where "home" and "login in" is you will see the gray area. That is what I need to get rid of by moving all images below the header up 27px. I f you view it in opera or firefox you will not see the space. Thanks!

grogo21
05-25-2007, 07:05 PM
Any guesses as to how I can code my css so that It will appear correct in IE? Thanks

effpeetee
05-25-2007, 07:16 PM
Any guesses as to how I can code my css so that It will appear correct in IE? Thanks
On my PC IE7 that band is a hyperlink.

Had you noticed.

effpeetee

koyama
05-26-2007, 02:41 AM
Hmm... I don't see the issue. Well, I see different renderings, but not related to the banner.

Actually, the page looks better in IE6 than in Firefox, I would say.

Can you be more specific what the problem is that you are seeing?

grogo21
05-26-2007, 06:31 PM
Im sorry I was plaing around with the css and it most likly looked different when you looked at it. I got it to work with IE now but not Firefox or Opera. Ill keep playing with it until I get it. Thanks for looking though!

ds67
05-26-2007, 06:54 PM
Hi:

Tried to view your store at the link in your post. However, said page could not be found. Check to see if you uploaded your page correctly and I'll take a look back at the CSS for your images.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum