...

View Full Version : A Form within a form



ldiuf
07-01-2002, 05:19 PM
Is it possible to have a Form within another form and have them both work?

requestcode
07-01-2002, 05:40 PM
No. What are you trying to do.

ldiuf
07-01-2002, 05:59 PM
Well I have a list of users that can be deleted from the browser interface (ASP Coding) by selecting a checkbox that's next to their names and then clicking on the delete button which submits a form and then some asp coding takes the inputs and deletes thier records from the db. well I was trying to use the same page to also login automatically if a login button, which will also be next to their names, is selected.
Well I tried all sorts of configs and it's either one works and the other doesn't or they both dont work.

Either way though I resolved the quandry by simply making the auto login href linked with query values in them instead and it works, I just would rather have them via forms instead.

Thanks for the reply, though, you certainly confirmed my suspicion.

Cheers,;)
Larry



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum