...

View Full Version : Help with non-fluid css



criuz
05-08-2007, 12:33 PM
Hi! I am setting up this (http://www.oneday.at) site and I'm encountering a problem. When you resize the window so the imagemenu (the many blocks) reach the brown block, they jump one line below. Thats not what I want to achieve. I want everything to stay in place. I think this is possible with non-fluid stylesheets but how?

UPDATE: Since I ran into problems I reverted the page. Now theres just the image menu and the brown div. Is it possible to aligne them horizontally without the imagemenu to jump around?

Thanks in advance!

criuz
05-08-2007, 05:42 PM
Found a way for my first problem and updated the page which leads me to my second problem:

I'd like to remove (with javascript) the brown div (with the sadsadasd... in it) and have the kwick (the bar with the other divs) move to the horizontal center of the page.

How should my css look like in order to achieve this? Simpler: I'd like to have the imagemenu (the div-bar) move to the horizontal center of the page, on removing the brown div. Is that possible?

Page is here (http://www.oneday.at)

tsguitar2004
05-09-2007, 07:19 AM
Why don't you just remove that brown DIV if you don't need it? Why do you need to remove that using Javascript? I don't get it.

BlueRobot (http://bluerobot.com/web/css/center1.html) has a nice way to center content using CSS. Just do a search for "CSS centering" for several others.
-ts

criuz
05-09-2007, 07:48 AM
The reason why I don't remove the div in the code is that I want the brown div to slide in with mootools. But this would only look cool when the kwick moves with the slider. So the brown div and the kwick need to be linked horizontally somehow.

criuz
05-09-2007, 11:48 AM
I have a new example for what I am trying to do: http://www.tberghuber.at/litest.html
(http://www.tberghuber.at/litest.html)
I want all the blocks to be in the same line. If you click on "Slide" (one of the three links) you can see what I am trying to do.

tia, criuz

_Aerospace_Eng_
05-10-2007, 04:19 AM
If it is a fixed width site then put a div around the whole thing. Set the width of the div equal to the width of the site and use margin:auto;. People are giving you advice learn to follow it.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum