...

View Full Version : captcha problem



rafiki
04-03-2007, 09:30 PM
PNG  ��� IHDR���~���-���[H��IDATx]r [Y�\<"; _DcTT8mDeDw)*1 Mg0Fi  o YZT5�vkÂZ;mf?5Kiݙ;|[ƧIP@G[u#W#_g;KaQrUcU)EqG)p|]?y"wqUQZF:i V}ҧAZGW&eH8zOXgn-g$ ;[)*i Sߕ?q6p|‡lղDтIi !)G SQ, GSxɣ'ί,΃7h+;T2ilyТ5t46mv4?{M� ⎚҄$?p|w]6\SP{ͷ:V{ |R^'VU=fߏjePޫ/%A3))g8|rwp\LS$#%0E@15Sf븃=G1LK8_gEsJDk8V+js=}ay4 Z/fUSd:Fss $w }lgu 7-ysꢬ�fmE[B����IENDB`
is the output i get from using captcha codes
i removed the header() because i was getting errors headers already sent
any ideas?

Nightfire
04-03-2007, 09:38 PM
Put it in a separate file with the headers, then call the file like an image? <img src="captchafile.php"> ?

CFMaBiSmAd
04-03-2007, 09:40 PM
Edit: Basically says the same as above ^^

To output an image on a web page, you must use a HTML <img tag for each image -

<img src="image_url" alt="" >The image_url must be either a relative or absolute url that results in the image being output, with its header. Something, like -

<img src="my_captcha_image.php" alt="" >

You cannot send a header and image data in the middle of a web page, that is not how HTML works or how browsers work.

rafiki
04-03-2007, 09:56 PM
but how would i get the string into a session?

rafiki
04-03-2007, 11:19 PM
any help?
need this whole project finished for friday im about half way threw

CFMaBiSmAd
04-03-2007, 11:57 PM
You just posted code that did this in this thread - http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=106826&page=2

rafiki
04-04-2007, 12:10 AM
thanks for the help but i sorted it



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum