...

View Full Version : string



bunny1
03-10-2007, 03:39 PM
I am displaying a variable in a form
When i print the variable there are a few words separated by spaces.
However when i display it in the form using the code below, only the first word appears.
I feel there must be some method i should use to fix this but i'm not sure what!


<input type="text" name="name" value=<?php echo $name; ?>></td>

Thanks

Inigoesdr
03-10-2007, 03:42 PM
No, that should work. You might want to put quotes around the php code though.

bunny1
03-10-2007, 03:52 PM
That's what it was.
Thank you!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum