...

View Full Version : how to make iframe with variable height?



Power Mouse
12-03-2002, 06:01 PM
i stuck in this.
have web application (can't touch) and new design of web page
have to place inside table sell external .asp application .
i tried iframes, but cant make height variable.
the webapp changing height from 1 to 4-5 pages.
on the bottom of design locate table with bottom bar... (cant touch too)
does some body has simmilar problemm? and can somebody give me some solv on it..

Power Mouse
12-05-2002, 02:57 PM
thanks to all. i found the way:


<SCRIPT ID=clientEventHandlersJS language=javascript>
<!--

function frm_onload(frmname)
{
frmname.frameElement.height = frmname.document.body.scrollHeight+20;
}

//-->
</SCRIPT>
</HEAD>
<BODY>

<A HREF="small.htm" TARGET=frm>small</A>
<BR>
<A HREF="big.htm" TARGET=frm>big</A>
<BR>
<IFRAME ID=frm NAME=frm WIDTH=100% LANGUAGE=javascript ONLOAD="return frm_onload(frm)">
</IFRAME>

Quiet Storm
12-05-2002, 09:45 PM
I have something like that on my site - lets me know how far the "scroll size" will be...

Although from the code you posted, I can't seem to figure out what that does. :)


Error in IE6; access denied.

Power Mouse
12-10-2002, 08:38 PM
it works fine in IE 5+

place the script:

<<SCRIPT language=javascript>
<!--
function frm_onload(frmname)
{
frmname.frameElement.height = frmname.document.body.scrollHeight+20;
}

//-->
</SCRIPT>
in header or in external .js



i have asp page loading under static page.

instead of this:

<A HREF="small.htm" TARGET=frm>small</A>
<BR>
<A HREF="big.htm" TARGET=frm>big</A>
<BR>
<IFRAME ID=frm NAME=frm WIDTH=100% LANGUAGE=javascript ONLOAD="return frm_onload(frm)">
</IFRAME>

i put this:

<IFRAME ID=frm NAME=frm WIDTH=100% LANGUAGE=javascript ONLOAD="return frm_onload(frm)" SRC="mumu.asp">
</IFRAME>


but the problem now it working only in IE. i can't find any solv. for Nav...

i'll send you my e-mail in private msg.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum