...

View Full Version : Google Adsense Frustrating me....



Kerosity
02-17-2007, 08:11 PM
Okay.. i used dreamweaver to publish my site:

www.echobo.com

Got my Google Adsense code... Tried to put it in the left column below my naviation... did not work.. then tried the right column.. did not work.. so I assumed maybe my template is causing an error. Went to the actual text blocks and tried it in there.. Does not work.. now if you click my home link.. I pasted my code in there... just to test (The test is a brand new document from dreamweaver) if you check my source code.. it matches up identically to the one Google gave me.... Went through their trouble shooting systems blah blah.. No help.. Very Very frustrated with this..

Why isnt it working for me?

MikeFoster
02-17-2007, 09:42 PM
Hi Kerosity, Welcome to Coding Forums!

I don't see your adsense code in the source for that page.

Kerosity
02-17-2007, 10:09 PM
Your looking at the wrong page.. Open up the link I gave ya, press the "Home" link in the left hand bar. Its a blank document thanks to adsense not registering correctly. I did have it on the main page, but removed it since it wasn't working.. So I made the test document... I just checked it again.. and the code's are there on that file.

MikeFoster
02-17-2007, 11:10 PM
Hmmm, I don't know.

How new is your adsense account? Is it activated?

Double-check your publisher number.

All colors are not supported.

You've probably already checked those things - I don't know what else to suggest.

Kerosity
02-17-2007, 11:42 PM
I used the colors from the drop down box, and also tested the add's with the actually saved ones that they offer. so it has nothing to do with the actual colors.

My account has to be activated, I received my confirmation of approval email today.

My account is about 4 days old, but it was activated yesterday. This is my first time using it and i'm not impressed at all =\

What is a publisher number?

felgall
02-18-2007, 02:33 AM
The first block of adsense code is not within the body of the page and so is not going to work at all.

The second one probably would work if the first one wasn't there and if the page had some content so that Google could work out what ads to display that relate to that content. There are no ads that match to no content and so Google is probably set to not display ads if there is no page content.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum