View Full Version : help me with text animations

zqxwce
02-16-2007, 04:28 PM
I'm a javascript programming beginner; I need a solution in regarding text animations. I would like to make a text say it “hello world” to start at point which is at top and little far from the right top of the screen and should scroll to the right bottom of the screen and get disappear. The whole action should be repeated again and again. Any assistance would be most appreciated.

vwphillips
02-16-2007, 05:45 PM
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">

<html>

<head>
<title></title>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
<!--

function zxcWWHS(){
if (window.innerHeight){ return [window.innerWidth-20,window.innerHeight-20,window.pageYOffset]; }
else if (document.documentElement.clientHeight){
return [document.documentElement.clientWidth,document.documentElement.clientHeight,document.documentElement. scrollTop];
}
return [document.body.clientWidth,document.body.clientHeight,document.body.scrollTop];
}

function zxcES(zxcele,zxcstyle,zxcp,zxctxt){
if (typeof(zxcele)=='string'){ zxcele=document.createElement(zxcele); }
for (key in zxcstyle){ zxcele.style[key]=zxcstyle[key]; }
if (zxcp){ zxcp.appendChild(zxcele); }
if (zxctxt){ zxcele.appendChild(document.createTextNode(zxctxt)); }
return zxcele;
}

var zxcAnimateObj,zxcCnt,zxcPos,zxcTO;

function zxcStartAnimation(){
// the function ES simplifies creating an element, adding inline style to the element, appending a text node to the element and appending the element to another element
zxcAnimateObj=zxcES('DIV',{position:'absolute',width:'200px'},document.getElementsByTagName('BODY')[0],'hello world');
zxcRunAnimation();
}

function zxcRunAnimation(zxcrun){
if (!zxcrun){ zxcCnt=0; } // ro reset the count at the end of travel (when zxcrun is true)
var zxcpos=zxcWWHS(); // get the wintow width, height and scroll top from function zxcWWHS