...

View Full Version : how can i use database in webpage by using visual basic



basic3572002
11-30-2002, 12:44 PM
i use dhtml in visual basic, it creates a dll and a html. i run it to the internet in geocities. but the buttons, textfields etc..
doesnt work.


thanks
ron

oracleguy
11-30-2002, 09:30 PM
I've messed around with that part of visual basic... It's tricky to get to work. You first need to make sure that you have ASP support on the server. And I think you may need to have vb runtimes installed on the client computer.

You'd be better off just writing the website with ASP (since I assume you already know visual basic) in like Notepad or whatever text editor you want. (I like Macromedia HomeSite). Then you won't need to have the runtimes on the client computer.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum