...

View Full Version : What is the problem with this script?



Swizylstik
02-07-2007, 07:23 AM
Can anyone help me to troubleshoot this maddening problem?

I have a flyout navigation script that is working perfectly well except for ONE thing! Here is the link to the menu: http://www.simplymad.com/misn/buttons2.html

The problem is with the rollover flyout for just one item, the last flyout menu "New Parent News' does not line up correctly next to the menu item. There is some code that is supposed to control the location of the menu (i.e., <div style="width:146px;top:-45px;left:160px;">) but this seems to have no effect.

Can anyone help me to understand why I'm having this trouble?

Thanks!

tonyp12
02-07-2007, 07:40 AM
this works just fine, -30 instead of auto (got rid of, style="FONT-FAMILY: )


<li style="width:100%;"><a href="#">NEW PARENT NEWS</a>

<div><div style="width:150px;top:-30px;left:160px;"><ul style="">

Swizylstik
02-07-2007, 08:24 AM
I made the minor edits that you suggested, but on my browsers (IE 6 and Mozilla Firefox) it is NOT working. The flyout menu should line up directly next to the menu item, but instead it is too high. Am I the only one seeing this? My client has also mentioned this problem.

tonyp12
02-07-2007, 08:39 AM
Your website works just fine now.
I use IE7

any chance that the webpage is in your cache?, right click on it and select Refresh.

neomaximus2k
02-07-2007, 11:04 AM
I made the minor edits that you suggested, but on my browsers (IE 6 and Mozilla Firefox) it is NOT working. The flyout menu should line up directly next to the menu item, but instead it is too high. Am I the only one seeing this? My client has also mentioned this problem.

weird the menu all ligns up for me in both firefox 1.2 firefox 2 and IE6

Swizylstik
02-07-2007, 04:56 PM
That's very intersting. I don't believe that it is the cache causing trouble because I routinely check the source code on the server to ensure that I am seeing the most recent copy (this ain't my first time at the rodeo!). But if you are seeing it working fine I'll do some more checking. Don't really care how it looks on MY machine as long as it looks okay on everybody else's :)

Thanks again!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum