...

View Full Version : Error in php.ini



redfroc
01-26-2007, 03:53 AM
Hi..

I run phpMyAdmin. But it says 'cannot connect to MySQL server please check module in php configuration. Make sure php_mysql module is configured.'
In fact, I have configure 'extension = php_mysql.dll' in php.ini.

Where is the error?

Please help.. :(

gunman
01-26-2007, 07:55 AM
Run phpinfo() and see if mysql is in. If it is there then look for a config.php in phpmyadmin directory there also you could set up some variables

redfroc
01-28-2007, 04:33 AM
I have run phpinfo() but I can't see information about mysql.
In fact, I have activate mysql module ini php.ini.

I attached my php.ini. If you don't mind, please help me to analyse it, maybe there something wrong..

Thank you.. :)

CFMaBiSmAd
01-28-2007, 04:45 AM
When you check the output from the phpinfo() statement, make sure that the php.ini that is being used by php is the one you are making changes to -

Configuration File (php.ini) Path

redfroc
01-29-2007, 04:12 PM
yes, path information ini phpinfo() says "PHP Configuration Path = C:\WINDOWS\php.ini" and it's correct, I put php.ini in WINDOWS.

So, what's wrong?
Oh, my GOD I'm dizzy... :(

schotte
01-29-2007, 06:38 PM
Have you installed apache, mysql and phpmyadmin yourself? If yes, try using XAMPP by Apachefriends (http://www.apachefriends.org). I've been using it for ages now and am really happy with it. Has always worked fine.

redfroc
01-30-2007, 01:02 PM
Yes, I've installed all, one by one manually and not using wizard tools like XAMPP, etc. I've got success, but still stuck to connect to MySQL server through PHP.

I've attached my phpinfo() file and screenshots of the error message.
I hope somebody could help me..

Thanks.

stewis
01-30-2007, 01:12 PM
is the extension directory correct as: "C:\FST\Systems\PHP\ext\"

if your installing php 5 (not sure if it applies to any other version) have you copied the required libmysql.dll into /windows (or /windows/system32/ cant remember) directory i think its located somewhere in the mysql folder if not try the php folder.

Hope this helps

redfroc
02-03-2007, 12:46 PM
still same. php.ini doesn't load mysql plugin.
anyway, I decide to use XAMPP. It's more easier for me to works.

Thank you everyone for helping me.. :)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum