...

View Full Version : insert values to access table



dev
01-17-2007, 09:12 AM
Hi all,

i have created a table in MSAccess and the primary key i have set to Autonumber.
but while inserting from the code part how i can give a value to the primary key in the insert statement.

please give me a solution as soon as possible
thanks in advance
Dev.

Baleric
01-17-2007, 09:51 AM
primary key as an autonumber means the number increases by 1 by each row,
you can not change an autonumber...

leave the autonumber out of the insert statement and jus tinsert your other data...

dev
01-17-2007, 10:18 AM
the problem is if i leave primary key its says wrong no of arguements passed to the query.

Spudhead
01-17-2007, 03:38 PM
Post your SQL...



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum