...

View Full Version : sessions not passing over on firefox 1.5.0.9



esthera
01-11-2007, 07:47 AM
I have program I wrote with session variables.
For some reason there is a problem only in firefox 1.5.0.9 where the session variables are not being passed when I switch to the secure page (https)

It works in all other browsers and only seems to be a problem in this one version.

Does anyone have any ideas how to get around this?

jammy
01-11-2007, 10:51 PM
I have just posted this issue on another thread but in reverse.

I have developed a very basic login process which uses session variables to set different access levels. This all works perfectly fine in FireFox but the bl**dy thing refuses to do as its told in IE...

I'm not sure its a code issue but maybe more of a settings or set up issue...What exactly though I'm afriad I dont know...

degsy
01-12-2007, 02:44 PM
What is your code?
Sessions shouldn't pass between http and https as they are different domains.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum