...

View Full Version : textarea outline



hessodreamy
01-05-2007, 11:48 AM
how does one change the outline colour for a textarea? I can't seem to find the relevant style. :confused:

ahallicks
01-05-2007, 11:56 AM
In the stylesheet put:

textarea {
border: 1px solid #F00;
}

Change the styles to whatever you want tho ;)

hessodreamy
01-05-2007, 12:00 PM
doh! :)
I thought i had tried that, but it put a border AROUND the outline. Must have got it wrong cos that works. Ta

Arbitrator
01-05-2007, 09:34 PM
I thought i had tried that, but it put a border AROUND the outline.You may have been using the outline property, which does what you describe. Most people donít know about that since Internet Explorer doesnít support it; of course, that would mean they have no interest in using it.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum