View Full Version : need help with menu

01-04-2007, 06:18 PM
I'm using the script from this site: http://simplythebest.net/scripts/DHTML_scripts/dhtml_script_26.html and it works fine on my pc, but i tested it on a macintosh but it doesn't work.
Any clue on what can be wrong?
I'm using the menu on a site that i did and on my pc it works perfect but on macintosh doesn't...


01-04-2007, 07:13 PM
Make sure you have the same version of scripts on your mac. Perhaps, html, javascript...

01-04-2007, 09:00 PM

Really, when you are posting questions like this you need to elaborate a wee bit more on what version of MacOS, which browser etc. 'Mac' Doesn't really mean much: 68k Mac? PPC Mac? intel Mac? OSX? OS9x or below? Safari? IE 5? FF Mac?

At any rate, the script doesn't work in FF or Opera on Windows either - personally I'd find a different script.

Kind regards,


01-05-2007, 01:20 AM
Unfortunately I've seen this script before and have a FF fix at work for it. But...

it's out of date and you really should try other options.


works fine when I have to rebuild a nav because of code like above was used before.