View Full Version : Help with Myspace CSS and annoying white box.

Spookshow
01-02-2007, 06:44 PM
I'm extremely new to CSS and basically have no real idea how to do much of anything. In editing my Myspace profile, I just copied a code I found online and am editing it like mad (or trying to) to get it to look like how I want it.

I managed to hide everything I wanted to hide except the obnoxious white box (the "About Me" box, for anybody here who uses Myspace) that you can see on the right side of the page. Here's my profile: http://www.myspace.com/spookshow_x

Here's my extremely messy code:

<style>.orangetext15{display: none;}</style>
<style>.LIGHTBLUETEXT8{DISPLAY:NONE;VISIBILITY:HIDDEN}</style><br />

</div><style>.hidethem {visibility:hidden; display:none;}</style>

<style type="text/css">
table, td {background-color:transparent; border:none; border-width:0;}

body{background-image:url("http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f98/eukasan/Myspace/top-pirates1.gif");
background-attachment: fixed;
background-position: bottom center;
background-repeat: repeat;
background-color: 9F79EE; }

table table table {border: 1px dashed; border-color: 000000; padding:0; background-color:ffffff; background-image: url("")}
table tbody td table tbody tr td.text table{background-color:ffffff; background-image: url("")}
table table{border:0px;}
table table table table{border:0px;}

font, td, a, body, table, body, td, li, p, div, textarea, li, h1, h2, p, br {font-family:small fonts; font-size: 7px; color:000000; font-weight: normal; text-decoration: none; letter-spacing: 0px; text-transform: uppercase; padding: 0px; line-height: 10px;}

.btext {font-family:arial; font-size: 7px; color: 000000; font-weight: normal; text-decoration: none; letter-spacing;
0px; text-transform: uppercase; padding: 0px; line-height: 10px;}