...

View Full Version : New CSS based style causes drop-down (popup) menus to load wrong.



GlitterKill
12-29-2006, 08:46 PM
I am about to go nuts! I cannot seem to find out what is causing my drop-down menus to load in the wrong place. Any ideas? Check the site out and try the drop-downs to see what I mean.

http://forums.pcapex.com/pcapex_news/96540-new_site_design_coming_up_tonight.html

nikkiH
12-29-2006, 09:01 PM
Looked fine in Firefox.
I got script errors in IE 6. Script errors will frell up other stuff, like displays and unrelated scripts, in IE.

GlitterKill
12-29-2006, 09:03 PM
I am using FireFox. :) Click on the "thread Tools" or "search this forum" link at the top of the thread and you will see what I mean. :)

1212jtraceur
12-29-2006, 09:29 PM
Wow, that code is terribly complex and difficult to read. Nevertheless, it looks like you problem is either here (http://forums.pcapex.com/clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=361) or here (http://pcapex.com/includes/menu.js). I have no idea of anything further than that, however...

GlitterKill
12-29-2006, 10:48 PM
Wow, that code is terribly complex and difficult to read. Nevertheless, it looks like you problem is either here (http://forums.pcapex.com/clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=361) or here (http://pcapex.com/includes/menu.js). I have no idea of anything further than that, however...

Before I implemented the new CSS based layout I was using that same menu.js with the old nested tables layout and it was working like it should. I have not changed anything in either of those js files you linked to... only the CSS layout template itself.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum