View Full Version : Quicktime Auto Size?

12-29-2006, 07:35 PM

I've been trying to embed video into a webpage, but need the Quicktime movies to automatically determine the size of the video. This is so that I do not have to add all of the sizes manually. Is there a way to do this?


12-29-2006, 08:16 PM
I think that if you don't specify dimensions, it may handle it for you. I'm not sure, though...

12-29-2006, 09:38 PM
It doesn't. I've tried leaving it blank and it takes a default square-size, cutting off the control bar as well. Most of my videos are a 4:3 ratio, though not all, yet it still cuts off the sides and control bar.

12-30-2006, 03:16 PM
Oh, I don't really know. Maybe a script could determine the dimensions of the file...