...

View Full Version : Focus on first record in recordset



skullcats
12-28-2006, 02:36 AM
I have some data coming into a drop down list and it is ordered by ascending, but the focus is always on the last record. Does anyone have a fix to make it focus on the first record in the list?

rmedek
12-28-2006, 03:17 AM
You could add the "selected" attribute to the option in the select box:


<option value="value" selected="selected">item</option>

skullcats
12-28-2006, 01:47 PM
I forgot to mention that the data is coming from MySql...

rmedek
12-28-2006, 06:24 PM
It doesn't matter… MySql is just holding the data. You're probably using PHP or some other server-side language to output the list; it's there that you want to code the logic that adds the appropriate HTML.

Hope this helps…



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum