...

View Full Version : Apply to IE



b_hole
12-26-2006, 06:37 PM
How can I make IE understand this simple line:

document.getElementById("abc").childNodes.item(i)

Thanks a lot :)

_Aerospace_Eng_
12-26-2006, 06:55 PM
That would depend on the html you are using. Please post your html.

b_hole
12-27-2006, 11:51 AM
Something like this:

<div id="abc">
<button type="button" class="bold">B</button><button type="button" class="italic">I</button><button type="button" class="underline">U</button><button type="button">link</button><button type="button">quote</button>
</div>

_Aerospace_Eng_
12-28-2006, 09:00 AM
The whitespace is being read as text nodes. It would be better to do something like this

document.getElementById('abc').getElementsByTagName('button')[i]



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum