View Full Version : Making a link in this actionscript

12-17-2006, 08:17 PM
Ok so I have a basic menu set up with a dynamic text field, so it is easy to change, and I would like to make it into a link to a page in a browser, the only thing i can get to work is getURL(); once the window opens, instead of clicking on the button

here is the script
let me know if you need to see more

b1.onRollOver = over;
b1.onRollOut = out;
b1.buttText.buttonText.text = "Home Page";

b2.onRollOver = over;
b2.onRollOut = out;
b2.buttText.buttonText.text = "Pictures";

b3.onRollOver = over;
b3.onRollOut = out;
b3.buttText.buttonText.text = "More Info";

b4.onRollOver = over;
b4.onRollOut = out;
b4.buttText.buttonText.text = "Contact Us";

function over() {

function out() {

12-17-2006, 11:54 PM
I don't know very much about what you're trying to do, but I'm almost certain that those helping will need to see much more (preferably all of) your code.

12-18-2006, 04:43 AM
1212jraceur that likely is all of the code though I am wondering what you are trying to do here

b1.buttText.buttonText.text = "Home Page";
Is buttonText inside of another object with an instance name of buttText? Can you attach your fla file?

12-18-2006, 05:21 AM
okay nevermind I just had to think about it, that was a kinda dumb question, without showing the .fla