View Full Version : Drop down menu mod not working, please help.

12-11-2006, 11:04 PM
This is our code so far. The problem i am having is i want to have a spoiler menu that drops down so it stops something ridiculas like 10 videos from youtube getting sent data. We need this mod so more than 2 videos can be posted on one page. The main idea was for a spoiler so you push a button and that box opens up while the other stays closed, but this method failed.
BBCode input:


HTML Code:

<span onclick="if (this.innerHTML != 'show spoiler&raquo;') { this.innerHTML = 'show spoiler&raquo;' } else { this.innerHTML = '&laquo;hide spoiler<br /><object width='425' height='350'><param name='movie' value='http://www.youtube.com/v/{TEXT}'></param><param name='wmode' value='transparent'></param><embed src='http://www.youtube.com/v/{TEXT}' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' wmode='transparent' width='425' height='350'></embed></object>'}">show spoiler&raquo;</span></h6>

Sorry about the messy code but this is really annoying me now. It works on forums such as the QJ ones, even though the one i am proposing is a different method.

Result atm:

12-12-2006, 06:40 PM

12-13-2006, 01:38 PM
Usually, bumping a thread without additional info, explanation or a progress report is useless and can land you an infraction, but try an a (anchor) element instead of a span; I'm not familiar enough with JavaScript to know whether this helps, but this sort of construction usually features a's instead of spans and yours isn't doing anything at the moment.

Okay, scratch that; spans work just the same (although the default link behaviour makes this a little more intuitive). I did replace the object with a test span with text; maybe your object is the problem, but I never worked with those either.