View Full Version : Macros

12-11-2006, 03:01 PM
Does anyone know if there is a way to detect if a user to a website uses a macro to click a button or link? Trying to find a way to see if a user is using his mouse, keyboard, or if he is using a macro?

Thanks for Any Help.


12-12-2006, 03:16 PM
There's a NoBot control found here that may be helpful:


12-13-2006, 02:08 PM
Thanks EricaStar but captcha, timers, or asking the browser to do a calculation of sometype isn't what I had in mind. Those would work on bots but macros are scripts that a user would use as shortcuts while he is at a website.

I was hoping that someone would know if there was away to tell if a user had used his mouse or keyboard to click a button or link through the request object for the page. Just like now if a user request a page when he makes the request I can get his browser type, OS, ip and a few other things. I was hoping that if a user was to use a macro to click a button that it would send sometype of an identifier with the request that I could get to see if they had used a macro or not.