...

View Full Version : Need Help with Tab Error



Technique
12-07-2006, 11:54 PM
My problem is a little hard to explain with words so I included some pics to show what it is. Basically I tried creating some tabs and for some reason the content inside is repeating.

http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/1761/error2xo2.png
http://img364.imageshack.us/img364/3050/error2iw0.png

_Aerospace_Eng_
12-08-2006, 12:05 AM
We need to see your actual code or a link. Link is preferred.

Technique
12-08-2006, 12:11 AM
I attached the coding for the index and the tab styling. Let me know if you need anything else.

Technique
12-09-2006, 03:57 AM
Sorry to bump an old topic, but I've been busy and I still need help with this problem.

Thanks,

Excavator
12-09-2006, 04:06 AM
Yeah, a link to the page would be good.
I tried piecing the txt files together and lost interest very quickly...

Technique
12-09-2006, 05:12 AM
The site is not "live" yet, so I unfortunately don't have a link to it. Was there something wrong you saw in the coding? Why did you lose interest :o ?

Technique
12-11-2006, 02:09 AM
Anyone?...sorry to keep bumping, but I need help with this.

Excavator
12-11-2006, 02:29 AM
Hello again Technique,
I tried again and got the same results. You don't give us all your CSS and, since the problem is in your tabs, we'll need the js script too.

It would be a lot easier to just zip the whole thing, images, folders, css, js and html, and let us download that...

It would be even better to just put up a test site and give us a link!

Technique
12-11-2006, 04:13 AM
Here you go man, hope it works:

http://download.yousendit.com/090F5A951576D6A1

Excavator
12-11-2006, 05:09 AM
Got it all that time Technique, that worked really well.

That is some very complicated CSS to say the least. Not going to be easy to debug that.
I noticed when looking in the DOM inspector that the .tabcontent/tab6, tab7 and tab8 are stacked the way you see them repeating. I'm not sure why it's bleeding through though. Could be the positioning or something needing overflow set? Could be the java?
I don't know...over my head. Maybe you can get _Aerospace_Eng_ to have a look at it.

Technique
12-11-2006, 05:20 AM
Is there any way I can uncomplicate it?

Anyways...you've been very helpful and I appreciate the quick responses. Hopefully someone will be able to help me out.

_Aerospace_Eng_
12-13-2006, 12:35 AM
I'm not downloading any files. You need to find a free webhost and upload the files before I look at it. Don't pm members just to get them to help you either. You need to help us help you. Have you ever thought about why you weren't getting help like you expected? Maybe your question was unclear. Perhaps you didn't provide enough information. Again help us help you. Make it as easy as possible for us to help you. Don't make us download files. Even some of us can't download files. Work restrictions. Upload the site and makes it easier for us to help.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum